Award
Telegraph Review.png
Daily Mail Review.png
Welsh Enterprise Award

Our guests visit us for a number of reasons, some just to relax & unwind, others engage in more active pursuits - there is so much to do and see...... Walking the Wye Valley, Offa's Dyke Path... enjoying the stunning countryside and the many interesting and historic places in the area - the list is endless.

Our guests have left the following reviews in our Visitors Book and there are several Google and Facebook comments in addition to the Tripadvisor reviews shown in the link at the top right of the home page.

September 2021

Thank you for your kind hospitality for sharing your magnificent home!

 

September 2021

Thank you, Sue and Richard, for giving us such a warm welcome. Couldn’t be better. Look forward to returning.

 

September 2021

Such a great place to stay and lovely treatment from S and R.  Thank you.

 

September 2021

WOW! Great hosts, super food, lovely house. Ticked all our boxes and more. Thanks.

 

September 2021

What a wonderful place to stay. House, surroundings, food and hosts. Truly exceptional.

 

September 2021

Delightful. 5 stars. Lovely hosts. Please can we come again?

 

September 2021

Incredible. 10/10. Would come again. Amazing breakfast!

 

September 2021

Astonishingly good! Wonderful hosts. Wonderful house and wonderful setting. A truly memorable stay, for all the right reasons.

 

August 2021

We feel so utterly delighted to find such an AMAZING B&B with such LOVELY hosts x

 

August 2021

We had an amazing time. Sue and Richard were super accommodating and kind hosts Thank you for everything xx

August 2021

We feel so utterly delighted to find such an AMAZING B & B with such LOVELY hosts x

 

August 2021

We had an amazing time. Sue and Richard were super accommodating and kind hosts. Thank you for everything. xx

 

August 2021

Google 5 Stars

 

August 2021

Wonderful stay – attention to detail superb! Beautiful B&B, Thank you!

 

August 2021

Fabulous B&B, wonderful hosts, great breakfasts, absolutely perfect. Thank you.

 

August 2021

Thank you for a wonderful night’s stay, beautiful home, perfect hosts.

 

July 2021

Thanks again to you and Richard for hosting us. We all really enjoyed the visit and actually it was one of the highlights of the trip.

 

July 2021

Lovely stay!

 

July 2021

Thank you for making our stay beyond home from home!! ❤️

 

July 2021

What an amazing place you have. I have never been anywhere like it. Absolutely outstanding! x

 

July 2021

Excellent! You’ve thought of absolutely everything.

 

July 2021

Thank you for a wonderful night’s stay, perfect venue and hosts.

 

July 2021

Wonderful stay, fantastic hosts. Thank you! Hope to be back.

 

July 2021

An outstanding house with outstanding hosts. The best B&B I’ve ever been to. Thanks so much.

 

July 2021

Thank you for all your hard work. It shows! Great time!

 

July 2021

The best B&B in the world. Wonderful hosts and house. Thx.

 

July 2021

Fabulous hosts, fabulous home, fabulous stay!! Thanks x

July 2021

Thank you so very much. A wonderful home and such kindness and hospitality. The best! Honest.

June 2021

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay in your beautiful home.

June 2021

Such a beautiful home. We were grateful you shared it with us. Thank you.

July 2021

Excellent! Beautiful home, beautiful people – thank you for your warm welcome x

June 2021

Many thanks for your warm hospitality and sharing your beautiful home with us.

June 2021

Thank you for sharing your special home with us and for your warm hospitality.

June 2021

What an amazing home! Thank you for making us feel so welcome and comfortable. BEST hosts ever. x  

June 2021

A perfect second stay. Many thanks. xx

May 2021

A lovely stay. Beautiful house and very welcoming owners.

December 2020

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home! Perfect hosts. Look forward to coming back xx

October 2020

Diolch yn fawr iawn!  Eithriadol!! (Thank you very much! Outstanding!!

 

October 2020

Amazing hospitality. Fabulous home. Thank you. Our 2nd visit. xx

 

October 2020

Thank you for a perfect escape, feeling well rested in your amazing house!

 

October 2020

Magnificent house. Magnificent hosts!

September 2020

Faultless! Xx

 

September 2020

Perfect in every way. Thank you xx

 

September 2020

Perfect breakaway. Amazing breakfast x

 

September 2020

Lovely house in a beautiful peaceful setting. Thank you for looking after us so well. x

 

September 2020

Thank you so much both. Excellent hosts and such a beautiful home.

August 2020

Lovely couple…lovely home…lovely breakfast…lovely stay. Thank you both

 

August 2020

Wonderful stay and welcome. We will be back xx

 

March 2020

Second stay…simply wonderful time…Thanks xx

 

9 March 2020

You have a beautiful house. Thanks for being so welcoming and feeding us so well!

 

4 January 2020   

10 stars! Just the best and what we needed. Thank you for your care to us all – perfect!

 

17 December     Facebook

The attention to detail by Richard and Sue made our stay arguably the best place we stayed in whilst in UK for 6 weeks last June. Our room and amenities, meals, outlook, comfort and cleanliness were absolutely brilliant. Add to Stoulgrove the amazing scenery around this part of England and Wales and it is a place worth staying for at least 3 or 4 nights.

 

8 December 2019

What a fantastic place! Hosts, décor, food – cannot fault it. 10 out of 10. Hope to return

 

8 December 2019

Lovely – lely stay. Wish we were here for a week

 

8 December 2019 

Wonderful stay in a beautiful home. With very friendly hosts. Fab breakfast as well

 

25 November 2019

An excellent stay. Warm hosts

 

30 October 2019 – Google

What can we say other than wow! Sue was a simply amazing host who made us feel so welcome from the moment we turned up. The food was incredible, Sue really goes the extra mile. We had an afternoon tea fit for kings. One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Thank you!

 

27 October 2019

Beautiful house, great breakfast. Thanks v. much

 

23 October 2019

Wow – what a fabulous house. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks xx

 

12 October 2019

Homely

 

15 September 2019

Well done. What a phenomenal project

 

31 August 2019

A wonderful stay in a beautiful house. Sue and Richard amazing hosts. We’ll definitely be back

 

28 August 2019

Luxurious accommodation and lovely garden. Thanks

 

23 August 2019

Our second visit was every bit as wonderful as the first. Sue and Richard are wonderful hosts. The house is a joy and the breakfast divine. We have been made so welcome and comfortable. And a third visit is eagerly anticipated. Thank you.

 

18 August 2019

Wonderful. Thank you

 

18 August 2019

Thank you. Must got home and decorate!

 

18 August 2019

Wonderful hosts, stunning home. I don’t want to go! Thank you

 

30 July 2019

Sensational! What a find, what a beautiful house & garden! What imagination – and absolutely charming hosts with fantastic food – wonderful

 

30 July 2019

As a couple who have travelled worldwide this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. so friendly and caring and lovely house and garden. Breakfast so good. Thank you from us both.

 

July 2019

Likes – hospitality, breakfast. Dislikes – none. Thanks to you both Sue and Richard

 

14 July 2019

Sue and Richard are incredible hosts and so generous with their time, so very accommodating. Can’t praise enough.

 

29 June 2019

Thank you both SO MUCH for your warmth, generosity and special care – your lovely home is UNIQUE. From us 10 stars.

 

29 June 2019

Beautiful. Sue and Richard – thank you!! Wonderful hosts and a very special stay – unique!

 

16 June 2019

What a fab find – absolutely stunning property with hospitality and food to die for! Thank you, x

 

16 June 2019      Facebook

We can't recommend Stoulgrove highly enough. The property is stunning, with beautiful interiors and fabulous attention to detail. Sue and Richard are charming hosts and couldn't have been more helpful, plus they serve a wonderful breakfast! Add to that the cinema and games rooms and lovely gardens and you couldn't find a better choice for a break.

 

15 June 2019

Your care and hospitality has been deeply appreciated. Room and bathroom 110%!!

 

13 June 2019 - Google

An amazing place to stay with fabulous hosts Richard and Sue. Stoulgrove is the ideal place to use as a base with close proximity to the Breacon Becons, Bristol, Monmouthshire, Cotswalds, Forest of Dean and Chepstow. The quality of amenities and standard of rooms is in a class of its own. The owners are to be congratulated for the cleanliness and beauty of the B&B.

 

9 June 2019

Fabulous place to stay, the best breakfast, room and hosts

 

6 June 2019

Thank you. We really enjoyed out stay – v. comfortable and lovely breakfast Wonderful! Wish you were nearer. 

 

28 May 2019

Really enjoyed. Will be back.

 

28 May 2019

Thank you so much for a special time at your gorgeous B&B. We will return!

 

23 May 2019

We have had a couple of fantastic days. The best B&B we have stayed in. Thank you both so much for all your hospitality. We hope to come back.

 

22 May 2019

Many thanks Sue for your wonderful breakfast, chats and beautiful surroundings. Your home is a hard place to leave!!

 

19 May 2019

Wonderful, chilled and relaxing place. Would come back xxx

 

19 May 2019

Wonderful, very relaxing, given us ides for our home!! See you soon

 

12 May 2019

Lovely in every way – as ever!

 

10 May 2019

Absolutely fabulous stay. Sue and Richard are the most wonderful hosts. Thank you so much.

 

28 April 2019

Thank you for a lovely time. Lovely house.

 

3 April 2019

What a wonderful stay we have had. Thank you for your impeccable hospitality and for sharing your elegant and beautiful home. 

 

30 March 2019

We have had the most wonderful stay. Your home is truly beautiful. Thank you for the warmest of welcomes and such a fabulous time xx

 

30 March 2019 - Google

Fantastic house and great hosts. We stayed for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Afternoon tea and breakfast were both lovely. Sue and Richard were really helpful and a pleasure to meet.

 

29 March 2019

Beautiful house and lovely peaceful stay. Thanks!

 

18 March 2019

Thank you for the warm welcome and the wonderful time. Hope to see you soon.

 

5 February 2019

Lovely house, lovely host, lovely stay. Thanks Sue!

 

20 January 2019

Wonderful place. Sue and Rich you the perfect hosts. We will be back.

 

18 January 2019

Can’t say any more than has already been said

 

2 January 2019

Thank you for your warm and generous welcome. We shall return!!

 

26 December 2018

Thank you for having us over xmas! We had a lovely stay and loved every minute of it.

 

Beautiful hosts and a beautiful home. Thank you so much for hosting us over Christmas. You have made it such a special trip for us. Thank you!

 

3 December 2018

Amazing house, thank you for a lovely stay. Lovely hosts.

 

24 November 2018

What a beautiful welcome home. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

 

25 October 2018

A lovely stay in a lovely house and Sue a great host.

 

9 October 2018

Wonderful stay in a fantastic house. Welcome and hospitality were wonderful. Thank you. 

Felt so comfortable here! We will recommend to friends and hope to be back.

 

5 October 2018

A really wonderful stage. Sue and Richard are so welcoming. The house is beautiful. Perfect breakfast. Thank you.

 

23 September 2018

This is the most beautiful house we have ever stayed in. Sue and Richard are such amazing hosts. Their eye for detail is phenomenal. We’ll be back!!

 

2 September 2018

Perfect stay. Wonderful house. Thank you so much.

 

27 August 2018

Great place to stay. Everything is wonderful. Great hosts. Look forward to staying again.

 

27 August 2018

Fantastic house. Perfect hosts. Will be coming again.

 

26 August 2018 – Google

This is the best B&B I've ever been to. Beautiful and thoughtful touches, coffee and cake on arrival, luxury at every opportunity. Excellent, warm and friendly hosts who can't do enough to make you comfortable. Brilliant from start to finish. Extraordinarily good breakfast. Thank you for a real treat x

 

26 August 2018 - Google

Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Sue and Rich were amazing hosts and couldn't do enough for you. Everything was absolutely amazing.

25 August 2018

Simply perfect from start to finish. Thank you so much!

 

25 August 2018

A real treat, relaxed, so friendly and accommodating. Superb stay. Perfect!!!

 

15 August 2018 – Google

Very friendly owners, luxury accommodation, relaxing, lovely grounds, great facilities.

 

20 May 2018

Really lovely stay. Beautiful house and fabulous hosts. Thanks.

 

27 August 2018

Wonderful house, charming hosts, so welcoming, will recommend to our friends

 

19 August 2018

Lovely stay. Beautiful room and sitting room.

 

12 August 2018

Thank you for such a delightful welcome in your beautiful home!

 

5 August 2018

The most comfortable stay – delicious breakfast – welcome cakes, tea and kind thoughtful hosts. Thankyou.

 

15 July 2018

You’re great people, fantastic hosts and have given us a lovely experience. Thank you.

 

13 July 2018

Marvellous accommodation and hosts 5*

 

13 July 2018

Such a beautiful home and welcoming hosts. Well fed, slept well – perfect. Thank you.

 

27 June 2018

A fabulous stay. Like staying with old friends. So welcoming. Thank you so much. xx

 

22 June 2018

Perfect stay. Lovely company. Little bit of paradise!

 

2 June 2018

Thank you for looking after us and making our anniversary special.

 

2 June 2018

Amazing stay, fantastic attention to detail. Perfect.

 

27 May 2018      Facebook

We stayed at Stoulgrove B&B from the 14th - 18th May and had a fantastic time. Sue and Richard were perfect hosts who were great company and made sure we were looked after exceptionally well. Our room was lovely, with a lovely separate lounge and the gardens and views were great. A very special place and we hope to return soon. Highly recommended!

 

18 May 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Fantastic place. Hospitality brilliant and much appreciated. xx

 

5 May 2018

Perfect

 

29 April 2018

Beautiful home. Wonderful hosts who looked after us extremely well! We will be back!! Thank you very much.

22 April 2018

A beautiful house, a pleasure to stay with such charming hosts. Thank you.

 

21 April 2018

What a fantastic place. Wonderful hospitality.

 

23 March 2018

Excellent breakfast. Great rooms Comfortable bed.

 

2 March 2018

Impressive and lovely stay.

 

4 February 2018

Thank you – lovely stay – so comfortable!

 

10 January 2018

Would definitely stay again. V. impressed! Thank you.

 

7 January 2018   Facebook

Really happy with our stay. Richard and Sue could not do enough for us! Stunning house and so much choice for breakfast. Could not recommend them enough. Thank you!

 

11 November 2017

Exceptionally classy and welcoming hosts and accommodation.